You are here: Home / People / Faculty

Faculty

Borgerhoff Mulder, Monique
  • Professor, PhD Northwestern University, 1987
mborgerhoffmulder@ucdavis.edu
214 Young Hall
Tuesdays 11:00 - 1:00pm
Caillaud, Damien
  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD, University of Montpellier, 2006
  • DVM, University of Nantes, 2003
dcaillaud@ucdavis.edu
216 Young Hall
Tuesday 3-4pm & Wednesday 11am-12pm (or by appointment)
Choy, Timothy
  • Director and Associate Professor of Science & Technology Studies
  • Associate Professor of Anthropology
tkchoy@ucdavis.edu
(530) 554-1288
1246A Social Science & Humanities Building
Tues and Wed 2-3, mostly. Please make an appointment: http://bit.ly/tkc_appts
Crofoot, Margaret
  • Assistant Professor, PhD, Harvard University, 2008
mccrofoot@ucdavis.edu
208 Young Hall
Office Hours: On Leave
Darwent, Christyann
  • Associate Professor, PhD University of Missouri-Columbia, 2001
  • Chair, Anthropology Museum
  • Editor, Arctic Anthropology
cmdarwent@ucdavis.edu
320 Young Hall
Office Hours Thursdays 12-2; and by appointment
de la Cadena, Marisol
  • Professor
mdelac@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0745
315 Young Hall
by appointment
Donham, Donald
  • Distinguished Professor
dldonham@ucdavis.edu
324 Young Hall
Tuesdays, 2-3 and by appointment
Dumit, Joseph
  • Professor of Anthropology
  • Director of the Institute for Social Sciences (ISS)
jpdumit@ucdavis.edu
1246b Social Sciences (Deathstar)
Tuesday 1:30-3:30 pm
Eerkens, Jelmer
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2001
jweerkens@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1348
306 Young Hall
Monday and Wednesday 2-3pm, or by appointment
Elhaik, Tarek
  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD - University of California, Berkeley (2007)
telhaik@ucdavis.edu
Young Hall 226
Giordano, Cristiana
  • Associate Professor, PhD, University of California, Berkeley, 2006
cgiordano@ucdavis.edu
321 Young Hall
Mondays 11:00 am- 12:00 pm and by appointment
Isbell, Lynne
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Davis, 1990
  • Chair of the Department
  • 2010 Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award, Graduate and Professional Teaching
laisbell@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9718
212 Young Hall
Mondays, 2:00-3:00, and by email and appointment
Joseph, Suad
  • Distinguished Professor
sjoseph@ucdavis.edu
220 Young Hall
Thursdays, 1:30-3:30 PM
Kahn, Jeffrey
  • Assistant Professor
jskahn@ucdavis.edu
311 Young Hall
Mon 1:00 - 2:00 pm; Thur 4:10 - 5:10 pm
Klima, Alan
  • Professor
  • Wing Chair
aklima@ucdavis.edu
319 Young Hall
Wednesday 2-3 PM : email appt. recommended
McElreath, Richard
  • Director, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles, 2001
mcelreath@ucdavis.edu
Sawyer, Suzana
  • Associate Professor, PhD, Stanford University, 1997
smsawyer@ucdavis.edu
317 Young Hall
Wednesday 8am-10noon
Smith, James
  • Professor
  • PhD University of Chicago, 2002
jsmit@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-0739
323 Young
Tuesday 2-5 and by appointment
Srinivas, Smriti
  • Director, Middle East/South Asia Studies Program
  • Co-Director, Reimagining Indian Oceans Worlds Mellon Research Initiative
  • Professor (PhD, Delhi University, 1995)
ssrinivas@ucdavis.edu
313 Young Hall
Steele, Teresa
  • Associate Professor, Chancellor's Fellow
  • Evolutionary Anthropology -- Wing Chair
testeele@ucdavis.edu
(530) 554-2804
204 Young Hall
Weaver, Timothy
  • Associate Professor, PhD Stanford University, 2002
tdweaver@ucdavis.edu
204 Young Hall
Wednesdays 9:30-11:30 a.m. and by appointment
Zhang, Li
  • Interim Dean
  • Division of Social Sciences
  • Professor
  • PhD, Cornell University, 1998
lizhang@ucdavis.edu
325 Young Hall
By appointment via email
Zwyns, Nicolas
  • Assistant Professor, PhD Leiden University, 2012
nzwyns@ucdavis.edu
203 Young Hall
Tuesday 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Anthropology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a Gift

Dept. of Anthropology

328 Young Hall
One Shields Ave.
University of California
Davis, Ca 95616-8522

Ph.  530-752-0745
Fax. 530-752-8885